School Board Members

 

Samuel Shalhoub, Board President
sshalhoub@coastusd.org

 

Lee McFarland, Board Clerk
lmcfarland@coastusd.org

 

Jack Mettier, Member
jmettier@coastusd.org

 

Dennis Rightmer, Member
drightmer@coastusd.org

 

Tiffany Silva, Member
tsilva@coastusd.org

 

Please email any questions for school board members to: mbetrue@coastusd.org

In Coast Unified School District, we are seeking staff and community input as we consider budget reductions.  Staff and community members may send an email to district@coastusd.org

In addition, staff and community members may submit anonymous input in a hard copy and mail it directly to:

Marcia Betrue, Coast Unified School District, 1350 Main Street, Cambria, CA 93428

The community is invited to attend school board meetings. Meetings are usually held on the second Thursday of each month, subject to adjustments due to holidays or special circumstances. The meetings are held at the District Office/Designated Board Room at 1350 Main Street, Cambria, California. Closed Session: 6:00pm, Open Session: 7:00pm)

The board agenda is typically available on Friday prior to each meeting, For board agendas, please see the Board Agenda link.

Board Meeting Dates

The school board regularly meets the second Thursday of each month, unless otherwise noted by an asterisk (*).

January 10, 2019

February 21*

March 14

April 11

May 16*

June 27*

August 8

September 12

October 10

November 14

December 12

Special Board Meetings:

January 26: Budget Development/Review Governance Handbook & Protocols/Resolution Delegating Authority to Superintendent

June 13: LCAP/Budget